Dominik Amann new national criterium champion

Dominik Amann new national criterium champion

1 juli 2024 –

What a home race that was in Rankweil. Thousands of spectators cheered Alexander Konychev to third place (winner Michael Schwarzmann GER Israel Premiertech). Dominik Amann finished fifth to become the new Austrian Champion 2025. What a success for the young Amann!

Team Vorarlberg will now continue in the coming days. A truly mammoth task awaits. Rarely before has the Tour of Austria had such a high-caliber line-up as this year. Above all, the World Tour teams of INEOS-Grenadiers (Filippo Ganna ITA), UAE-Emirates (Felix Großschartner / AUT – Rafael Majka / POL), Jayco-Alula (Luke Plapp / AUS) and Alepecin-Deceuninck (Michael Gogl /AUT) are bringing top riders to the starting line in St. Pölten, where the prologue over 3 kilometers will take place tomorrow!

Team Vorarlberg leader Colin Stüssi with strong support!

After 814 kilometers of racing, Colin Stüssi wants to be able to say one thing about the Kühtai: “It was a tough and great Tour of Austria. The team harmonized perfectly. I was able to deliver my performance!”

Until then, a prologue and five stages await the 20 teams and 140 professionals. Some of the stage profiles are super-difficult, especially towards the end of the tour when it goes over the Grossglockner, as well as the two mountain finishes to Kals and Kühtai.

Current national criterium champion Dominik Amann and Co. with permanent jobs

Sports director Werner Salmen has nominated Dominik Amann, the newly crowned Austrian criterium champion, alongside Colin Stüssi. Together with Alexander Konychev and Lukas Rüegg, Amann will do his utmost to represent the team colors on the classic stages.When it comes to the long mountains, team captain Lukas Meiler, Moran Vermeulen and Jannis Peter will support their leader Colin Stüssi for as long as possible.Then we will see what the final result will be!

Info Tour of Austria

Start list Tour of Austria

Stages 73rd Tour of Austria:

02.07. Prologue St. Pölten (3 km)03.07. Bad Tatzmannsdorf – Bad Tatzmannsdorf (177.9 km)

04.07. Maria Taferl – Steyr (184.5 km)

05.07. Schladming – St. Johann / Alpendorf (153.1 km)

06.07. St. Johann / Alpendorf – Kals (151.7 km)

07.07. Kufstein – Kühtai (143.8 km)

Line-up Team Vorarlberg: Moran Vermeulen, Dominik Amann, Colin Stüssi, Jannis Peter, Lukas Meiler, Alexander Konychev, Lukas Rüegg;

Presseservice Team Vorarlberg

(Copyright Photos Team Vorarlberg @Source)